Contact/Link

 


Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Marketing you can trust


Rev. Kevin A. Johnson, pastor, is away on study sabbatical 6/3/2018 though 9/9/2018.

To contact pastor-on-call for emergencies, call 760-808-1513

For more information, connect with us:

E-mail: adminassistant@bloominthedesert.org
 
Call Bloom's Office: 760-327-3802 
(Tuesday through Friday, 10am to 2pm, or voicemail)
 
Office and Mailing Address: Bloom in the Desert Ministries UCC,
400 S. El Cielo Rd., Suite G, Palm Springs, California, 92262   

Sunday Morning 10am Worship Location Address:  Demuth Community Center, 3601 East Mesquite Avenue, Palm Springs, California, 92264

We look forward to hearing from you and seeing you soon.   Always remember: Whoever you are and wherever you are on the journey of faith and life, you are welcome to come along with us.

 

 


Click photo for location map of 3601 E. Mesquite Ave., Palm Springs' Demuth Community Center
Image: 
Local Interest -----

Guide to Palm Springs
http://palmsprings.com/ 

Desert Daily Guide http://desertdailyguide.com/

LIVE Magazine:   Here

Wider Interest ------

9/11 Families for Peaceful Tomorrows  http://www.peacefultomorrows.org/

The Holy Bible
, New Revised Standard Version  http://www.devotions.net/bible/00bible.htm

Beliefnet  www.beliefnet.com

The Blessing Center www.blessingcenter.org

Broadway United Methodist Church, Chicago, IL    http://www.broadwaychurchchicago.org/content/

The Center for Progressive Christianity  www.tcpc.org

The Center for Restorative Justice  www.sfu.ca/crj/quotes

Christian Principles in an Election Year  www.ncccusa.org/electionyearprinciplesguide.pdf

Church Folks for a Better America  www.cfba.info

Churches for Middle East Peace  www.cmep.org

Church Within A Church Movement:  www.cwac.us

Clergy for (Marriage) Fairness  http://www.clergyforfairness.org/

CLUE -- Clergy and Laity United for Economic Justice  www.cluela.org

Daily Devotional  www.upperroom.org/devotional

Equal Partners in Faith   http://us.net/epf/

Family Acceptance   www.familyacceptance.com

Family Pride Coalition  www.familypride.org

Feed Your Spirit -- United Chruch of Christ  http://i.ucc.org/FeedYourSpirit/tabid/67/Default.aspx

Finishing the Journey
   www.northaven.org/publish.html 

Gandhi Institute   www.gandhiinstitute.org

Kairos CoMotion   www.kairoscomotion.org

The Martin Luther King Center  www.thekingcenter.org

Methodist Federation for Social Action  www.mfsaweb.org

Protestants for the Common Good  www.thecommongood.org

Progressive Christians Uniting  www.progressivechristiansuniting.org

Reconciling Ministries Network   www.rmnetwork.org

Religious Tolerance www.religioustolerance.org

Steps to Recovery From Bible Abuse   www.truluck.com/index.htm

Sojourners  www.sojo.net

The Trevor Project -- Saving Young Lives  www.thetrevorproject.org

The United Church of Christ:  www.ucc.org/aboutus/whatis.htm

United for Peace & Justice  www.unitedforpeace.org

Whosoever:   www.whosoever.org

Zion's Herald   www.zionsherald.org


 

"I lift up my eyes to the hills. From whence does my help come? My help comes from God, who made Heaven and Earth." --Psalm 121: 1-2